Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
17 janvier 2012

*Two roads diverged in a yellow wood*

In my story, it's only one road winding in a yellow wood. Step after step, together, until sometimes, this little pinch in my heart reminds me that everything is not that easy.

I am reminded that we're two in this, and who says two people says two opinions and two different views on things. Sometimes to paths diverging to merge back again?

I am reminded that the challenge of love is to walk on the same path, even when the paces are different. I am reminded that sometimes I need to slow down and be patient. And that sometimes you have to hurry and make that extra step.
 

Rare reader, hello, it's been a while. How are you?


I walk on a golden road, into peaceful woods. While my body is going forward, tonight my mind has been thrown back two years ago, into old times of uncertainity. I am not there myself, but I relive that feeling that I actually had forgotten. Long gone. And it only confirms my impression that in recent times I have taken us for granted. Taken us for a certainity, a truth that no one could counter or alter. No even ourselves. 

And as per usual, Mr. So-much-wiser-then-he-thinks just put me back to my right place. In desperate lover land. Not voluntarily, I think. But as diner times always conveniently happen when we reach the heart of the matter, you never know. Too many coincidences make me believe this is all planned, and beautifully orchestred. I just hope you're a puppet like me, and not the master.

 

I walk on a golden road, onto the peaceful woods of desperate lover land. I trip on a golden nugget and bite the dust. I get up and look around, wondering how did I not see this one coming? Then I remember my old blindness, my unreasonable infatuation. I remember the stumbles and the scratched knees, the running nose and puffy eyes. Then I remember what it all lead to. I remember it is all worth it.

 

And even though it's kinda sore, I smile. I fell and won't be able to run for a while. It gives you a chance to catch up and carry me.

Be a shoulder to lean on, as you've always been.

I smile but it hurts.

 

It hurts but I smile.

Publicité
Commentaires
D
Super, thanks for asking! :)
Publicité