Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
28 janvier 2010

*I Am A... And Others*

Rocking Chair

I am a rocking-chair, curvy and rocky,
Swinging as you please.
Strong enough to carry you,
If only you think of relying on me.
You come to me for a rest
To delude yourself a lullaby.
Life in motion,
And time stops when you stand up
And leave.

Bouncing Ball

I am a bouncing ball in
Perpetual motion
Way up high I see,
Way down low you are,
Flexible, elastic, tense.
I am a bouncing ball,
Always waiting to spring.
(James H.)

Tadig.

I'll meet you between these books
These walls you built up high
To keep you safe inside
A stronghold I tried to break in
To seep into and to enter
By any means I had.

But my light was not bright enough to shine through,
My words weren't strong enough
My prose not powerful enough
To open that strongbox in you
And see what you were made of.
Never good enough for you.

Look at that child wandering
Around your knowledge shell,
Cliffs and abysses.
Why didn't you show her the way,
Gave her the key
Before she
Definitively.
Irreversibly.
Walked away?

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité