Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
1 juin 2010

*Did I Fall Trying To Defy Gravity?*

Now that was unexpected.

Now that I know that, I also know I will probably won't be an NUIG student next year. Of course I'll take time to think about it, and I'll talk to other people to have more view and opinions on the matter.

But fucking hell, I'm lost.

Better knowing now that the Master I've dreamt of for so long is crap, rather than after having paid these 6000€ and started the year. And that other Master in Dublin, only 2000 € and "member of the European Translation Masters Network". And the lectures look much more intersting, much more of what I'm expecting from a Translation master. And the lecturers are qualified. Being said that the Consecutive Interpretation lectures are given by a French Assistant must be a joke. A big, ridiculous joke. I'm "laughing yellow", as we do in French. Getting lectures from someone with less knowledge of English and Translation than I do. I can't pay 6000€ for that. I just can't. And the teachers are langagues teachers, but not translation teachers. And you reader who might think there's no difference, let me correct you, THERE IS. A huge one. And none of the NUIG lecturers I would have have published a single article about translation, whereas the ones in CDU are authors of several handbooks about translation. And it's fucking 4000€ less.

So, you'd say there is no reason to hesitate.

And you're right, for my carrier, for my future, there is none. I don't even wanna do the Master in Galway anymore.

But.

But.

But there is more. There is my heart, my life, my friend. My soul belongs in Galway. I don't wanna leave. I don't wanna lose you.

I must be strong, and do what's best for me, I suppose. But what if what is best is what I don't want?

Publicité
Commentaires
B
I'll go to Dulenn.<br /> You might find new friends there, and, hey, Galway is not THAT far away, is it?
R
Well... "You can't always get what you want<br /> But if you try sometimes, yeah,<br /> You just might find you get what you need!"<br /> <br /> (And there's even a glee version ^^ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SY3J3FE2txg )
Publicité