Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
1 février 2011

*The Flood*

Listenning to this no-stop since yesterday. I'm not sure what the original lyrics are supposed to mean. I'm not sure if it fits me, or us, or not. But I just can't stop listenning to it. As soon as the 4:05mn are over I hit replay and drawn again into it.

Totally non-productive behaviour. Like a turtle hiding in its carapace. Blurry features, I look up tired in the mirror only to see someone I'd rather avoid.

Where is all this going? What am I still hoping for? Like sand between my fingers you slip away and that flower in the snow just dies slowly. Draw me a flower in the snow. I had planned it differently, I was meant, I wanted to write some master piece to the glory of love and like a shivering tree in the wind I am now confused and desolate.

I will try anyways. I'm losing my energy. Days feel like months, I think we have a different conception of time. And of life. And maybe of love too. Wipe the blur away, erase the dried tears from the screen and start waiting again. Anew and starry-eyed, I'll just wait. Again.

And hope the flood will take me.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité