Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
22 juin 2010

*Feels Like Today, I'm Fine*

That soft pression of your arms we you hold me, telling more than any word.
That caress on my neck when you kiss me, like you don't think anymore I'm asking for too many kisses.
These hours that run like minutes when we're together and that bit of melancholy when it's time to leave, like 24 hours a day is not enough.
That harmony between us, like our bodies were only waiting for each other.
That way you squeeze my hand when you're falling asleep, like a silent don't-let-me-go.
These things you're giving up for me, maybe without even realising it.
That look on your face, so full of gratitude and love, like hapiness embodied, makes me high. It's the most rewarding, the most empowering feeling ever.

Yes, I read in every gesture and every word and it even freaks me out sometimes. But one thing's sure, you have changed quite a lot, lately.

I thought I was the only one.

But I was wrong.

We're meeting half-way between your down-to-earth irishness and my romantic frenchness, and I like that thought. I won't let you come too much on my side, and I won't go too much on yours, no need to torn the extremes and have it all exploding...

Darragh, I'm scared of what will happen at the end of the summer.

I want to still be able to dance in your sweet arms when we hear Cosmic Love and lie down next to you and watch the stars by the window after August is over.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité