Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
23 août 2010

*Shadow Of Light*

When I was walking the forest paths of my childhood tonight, I noticed the shadow walking ahead of me. I wouldn't quite understand, as I was walking towards the falling sun in the West.

Then I realised it was the full moon that created that shadow, that was disapearing as I climbed up the hill to the last beams of sunlight.

It was like watching a bit of myself vanishing in the shades.

My only thought though was that I'd like you to be with me at this exact moment so we could share that, and listen to the night bugs crissing around us, after we closed our eyes and joined our hands. I want you to see these places I grew up in, these places that were the sets for my fantasies and imagination.

Then the thought of seeing you on Thursday put a smile back on my face.

We'll go and watch the moon somewhere together, shall we?

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité