Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
3 avril 2011

*Set Fire To The Rain*

And run in the fire falling from the angry sky. Juggle with lighting and dumb the world with thunder.

Nothing is too big or too extravagant at this moment in time. I am holding a whole universe inside of my head, a universe that is full of distant galaxies and familiar shores and this universe is growing growing and growing, implosing inside of me.

And I am wearing the coat of your absence, heavy piece of clothes that doesn't protect me from anything really, the cold wind pierces it and the burning rain soaks it and the blue sun shrinks it. And it shrinks and squeezes and tightens around me like I'm a prisoner inside a shrinking cell, getting smaller and smaller. This coat of loneliness is killing me.

Inside and outside, growing galaxies and shrinking coats, are fighting on my skin, my body is the battleground of love and hatred, and I'm dying, dying, over the incessant assaults of bittersweet memories. Nostalgia and hope for happy days, twirling and swirling in my head and the worlds spins and the world falls appart in my hands, and where are you?

Under the falling stars I lay, eyes open to swallow them, and I'm waiting for you. My tired body needs your embrace to rest. My inner-out duality needs your arms to release the pressure. Rip the coat of absence off and bare my soul, let my universe finally explode and fill the air. Stop this volunteerly painful urge. Extremes. Extremes. It's always better in black and white, in passion and madness, in up-highs and down-highs.

We don't do down-lows. We only dance on the line between the sky and infinity. 

Come up on Monday.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité