Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
29 mars 2011

*I Never Liked Maths Anyways*

I have noticed that in order to make plans of "abroadness" for my future, I need to momentarly stop thinking of you. Delete you from my memory and from the equation to calculate my next moves.

Because if I don't, you + being 2000km away from Ireland = sadface and eternal mourning. Well, maybe not that bad. But you get the idea.

So as Canada and Africa happily dance the dance of appeal and faraway lands, I resolutely try to see the bigger picture as they say but it is not easy, especially when trying to fall asleep and sleep fails me badly.

I am not made for distance and separations. I've always -so far- moved from a place to another (secondary school to high school, from high-school to college, from Rennes to Galway) when I needed a change in my life, when I was craving for a fresh start and if possible, leave everything behind. But the fact is when my MA will end, a page of my life will turn but for once I don't want to. I don't need to.

So I'm trying to figure out the magic formula to go forward and back at the same time. Something that would look like (Canada + Africa) x (>2000km x 5 months) + staying in touch with D. = finding a job back in Galway after traveling the world to get experience + live happily ever after.

Fun times ahead.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité