Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
19 mars 2011

*Private Parts*

I could see myself living a replay of that movie.

I choose not to worry. Time goes by too fast when we're together and too, too slow. Slow. When we're apart. I hold in all my romance and forevers because I don't trust them, for I've been betrayed by them. But I catch myself dreaming and pleasing myself with the comfort of "we're different".

Because we are, right? One from each other, and both from the others. Dynamic I can't describe and I surprise myself everyday when I wake up next to you and I don't get tired of watching you sleep. I live with the mark of my past mistakes and scare to repeat them. But the feeling of weariness doesn't come. You tire me to the bone, you suck every bit of energy out of me and my love for you tears me apart sometimes, but I don't get bored of you. Boredom is something you don't seem to know.

I had the most amazing day yesterday. I had the love, the attention, the tenderness, the family moment, the walk by sunset, the lunch in town, the smiles and your hand in mine. And oh, I wish you knew how much I value these moments we have just the two of us, so rare and precious. Drops of happiness on the sand of time.

And I'm pushing you as far as I can, as high as the moon, my hands reaching out for the breaking clouds and opening skies, preventing you from falling. We have very different paths ahead of us. Yours is well indicated and mine is still and always blurry and winding. So for now I make it match yours. It could lead anywhere and since I don't know where I want to go, why taking different ways if walking together may lead to the same point? Under the grey rain and green storms we walk on dry dust turmoiling under our feet, in the fairy land of uncertainities and maybe tomorrows. Like Alice in Wonderland. And the clock reverses and goes crazy and we get lost in the instant that stops. Just. Like. That. For us. 

There must be a song for that. For all the pictures in my head and the craziness in my mind.

And then I close my eyes.

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité