Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
6 mars 2010

*Budget Sheet Line*

We are above the line. We are those who are permanent, not random and uncertain. We are above that permanent marker line that I playfully drew on the blank page of our future.

Above the line means we are the talents. Above the line means we can't fail, we are not allowed to. It also means the pressure is on our shoulders, and we're taking the weight of deadlines timelines and adrenalines so the others are safe in their fickleness. Yes, we take it all.

Line Producer sounds like I am in charge of this line, this lovely invisible desirable thread that is holding us above the ground like volunteer puppets who chose to be jiggling on the spot, on the edge between reason and insanity.

We are above the line. We are liminal creatures torn between ancient celtic myths and the surrealism of tomorrow. We create what we beleive is art. Something that looks beautiful to our eyes.

And with my marker I redraw and redraw this line again and again and again, I don't wanna loose the threat, don't wanna loose the thrill. I want to make sure the line is not gonna disapear. I want to make sure the line will always be there to carry us up high, and will always be strong enough to let us dance upon it. Like an autistic child I scribble the line I create waves and spirals and beginnings and ends without caring about the surrounding world. The line is protecting me from it.

Cross the line.

I hold your hand and step in. I still hold my marker. Black. Or maybe red. And I don't let your hand go. I won't.

I enjoy ruling on a desertic imaginary fragile exiguous kingdom, mistress of lower-case letters, my capital is called Today and I'm smiling remembering my name used to be Lyn.

"Can you think for me for the following two weeks?"

Yes, I can. That's my lifeline now.

And also, I sing.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité