Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
¤*Flocon de Soleil*¤
Derniers commentaires
Archives
26 mars 2010

*Sweet Taste of Victory*

I watched you talking to random people. So much ease, so much confidence. Smiling and enthousiatic, you didn't let yourself down when some of them would just pass by and ignore you. Sometime, just sometimes, you turned your eyes towards me and I could read confusion, a pinch of doubt.

So I smiled to you, trying to draw with my lips the curve of hapiness I'm swinging in, trying to give back to you all you gave to me and recharge your energy with just a look that I wanted to be faithfull and reassuring. To put in my facial expression all the feelings I have for you and the deep trust I have in you. I don't know if I succeed. But after me smiling your doubtfull look turned into a determined one and off you went, talking to over people, again and again. So I like to think having me there helped you.

It's easier to write about it now we know we won, you got elected by far, and all our efforts were worth it. But I swear my faith in you didn't sway at any time, I just needed to listen to you talking about it to know you had the passion and the verve of the winner. I am so proud of you. You just showed all of us you had the sense of achievement and now the responsability is on your shoulders, I know you're gonna make something good out of it.

I was a little bit sad to hear your opponent cried. He must feel horrible compared to you now and I feel guilty to not give a shit really. Sweet taste of victory, the winners write history. And it feels good to be one of them. So I write, I write the chronicals of ordinary lifes and ordinary people that secretly dream to become much more.

And when I was sitting down the floor on the doorstep of a friend's house, many hours later, in the dead of night, lulled by the caress of drunkenness that couldn't completly eclipse the cold, there was only one thing I could think of, my wish to be with you, to hold you. My entire body was screaming and hurting, dying to be in your arms and feel your breath, feel your touch and your love. I remember phoning you, hoping that you'd wake up but at the same time hoping that I wouldn't wake you up cause you were so tired you needed a good night of sleep. And when your voicemail echoed in the night, I remember smiling at how stupid I was and at how releived I was I didn't wake you up 'cause I wanted you to rest, and at how much I loved you.

And I felt just fine.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité